THE POWER OF THE DOG

Rating: M
Length: 128 mins
Cast: Benedict Cumberbatch, Kirsten Dunst, Jesse Plemons, Kodi Smit-McPhee
Session Times (click preferred session time to book):
Mon 29th Nov:
12:50pm  3:40pm  6:30pm  
Tue 30th Nov:
Wed 1st Dec:
Thu 2nd Dec:
Fri 3rd Dec:
Sat 4th Dec:
Sun 5th Dec:
Mon 6th Dec:
Tue 7th Dec:
Wed 8th Dec:

From Academy Award Winning Director Jane Campion.

Charismatic rancher Phil Burbank inspires fear and awe in those around him. When his brother brings home a new wife and her son, Phil torments them until he finds himself exposed to the possibility of love.

“Brought to life by a stellar ensemble led by Benedict Cumberbatch, The Power of the Dog reaffirms writer-director Jane Campion as one of her generation’s finest filmmakers.” – Rotten Tomatoes

“Campion understands the genre she’s working in, setting the roiling emotions of her characters against the striking landscapes; Cumberbatch’s performance is as immense as the peaks and valleys around him.” – The Atlantic

“Superb direction, a carefully calibrated screenplay and an excellent supporting cast make this awards catnip.” – Toronto Star

“Cumberbatch wrangles an earth-shattering performance, perhaps his best ever, with an excessive bravado that seems to consume Phil from within. The intolerable fire of his repressed truth comes out as resentment.” – The Wrap

“Campion is a master of intertwining character and plot, so that a revelation of one nudges the other along.” – Little White Lies

“This is a movie as big as the open sky, but one where human emotions are still distinctly visible, as fine and sharp as a blade of grass.” – Time Magazine

Official Trailer